Audio

Excitingly, some of my books are available in audio.

Glitterland

Narrated by Nicholas Boulton

Alexis Hall, GLITTERLAND audiobook cover (1)

Laura Kinsale Presentsanother extraordinary author of unique romantic fiction. Alexis Hall’s beautifully written novel celebrates the simplicity of love in a complicated world.

Ash Winters is barely holding on, near drowning in his own darkness and fear. He lives a gray shadow of a life, sullen and cynical, unable to remember hope or happiness–much less the distant, fading glitterball of love. Then he finds himself hooked up with good-humored Essex boy Darian Taylor, a wannabe model in a sparkly jacket and a fake tan. Darian may not be an intellectual giant, but he’s hysterically funny, and he’s got the courage to challenge Ash to live again. But loving may be a gift Ash can’t bear to accept, even if his denial breaks the biggest heart he’s ever known.

Laura Kinsale, author of Flowers from the Storm, has selected a very few of her favorite books to share with you in her favorite narrator’s voice.

Buy from Audible.co.uk | Audible.com | iTunes

Check out the book


Prosperity

Narrated by Nicholas Boulton

 

prosperity-2

Mlady’s name is Shadowless, cos she’s the fastest ship in the sky.  And she ain’t no everyday airship, she’s an aethership, meanin she don’t need engines nor turbines nor nowt but an aethermancer and the stars t’ guide her.

When luckless Dil falls half-dead onto the deck of the skyship Shadowless, he joins an outlaw crew haunted by visions of maelstrom. Driven by a ruthless captain, guided by a pilot with madness in her eyes, they hunt the power that holds up the clouds. Until it turns–to hunt them.

Only one of Audiofile Magazine’s Best Voices of 2015, Nicholas Boulton, could narrate this unique, haunting fantasy by the author of one of Publishers Weekly’s Best Book of 2015, Alexis Hall. In the tradition of Ellen Kushner, Neil Gaiman and Scott Lynch, Hall has written a gem of intelligent adventure.

Buy from Audible.co.uk | Audible.com | iTunes

Check out the book


Waiting for the Flood

Narrated by Alexander Doddy

61qfmwpvhpl-_sl300_

People come as well as go.

Twelve years ago, Edwin Tully came to Oxford and fell in love with a boy named Marius. He was brilliant. An artist. It was going to be forever.

Two years ago, it ended.

Now Edwin lives alone in the house they used to share. He tends to damaged books and faded memories, trying to build a future from the fragments of the past.

Then the weather turns, and the river spills into Edwin’s quiet world, bringing with it Adam Dacre from the Environment Agency. An unlikely knight, this stranger with roughened hands and worn wellingtons, but he offers Edwin the hope of something he thought he would never have again.

As the two men grow closer in their struggle against the rising waters, Edwin learns he can’t protect himself from everything – and sometimes he doesn’t need to try.

Buy from Audible.co.uk | Audible.com | iTunes

Check out the book


For Real

Narrated by John Hartley & Paul Berton

61ujto7nfzl-_sl300_

Laurence Dalziel is worn down and washed up, and for him, the BDSM scene is all played out. Six years on from his last relationship, he’s pushing 40 and tired of going through the motions of submission. Then he meets Toby Finch. Nineteen years old. Fearless, fierce, and vulnerable. Everything Laurie can’t remember being.

Toby doesn’t know who he wants to be or what he wants to do. But he knows, with all the certainty of youth, that he wants Laurie. He wants him on his knees. He wants to make him hurt, he wants to make him beg, he wants to make him fall in love. The problem is, while Laurie will surrender his body, he won’t surrender his heart. Because Toby is too young, too intense, too easy to hurt. And what they have – no matter how right it feels – can’t last. It can’t mean anything.

It can’t be real.

Buy from Audible.co.uk | Audible.com | iTunes

Check out the book

Comments are closed.