Excitingly, some of my books are available in audio, these being:


Narrated by Nicholas Boulton

Alexis Hall, GLITTERLAND audiobook cover (1)

Laura Kinsale Presentsanother extraordinary author of unique romantic fiction. Alexis Hall’s beautifully written novel celebrates the simplicity of love in a complicated world.

Ash Winters is barely holding on, near drowning in his own darkness and fear. He lives a gray shadow of a life, sullen and cynical, unable to remember hope or happiness–much less the distant, fading glitterball of love. Then he finds himself hooked up with good-humored Essex boy Darian Taylor, a wannabe model in a sparkly jacket and a fake tan. Darian may not be an intellectual giant, but he’s hysterically funny, and he’s got the courage to challenge Ash to live again. But loving may be a gift Ash can’t bear to accept, even if his denial breaks the biggest heart he’s ever known.

Laura Kinsale, author of Flowers from the Storm, has selected a very few of her favorite books to share with you in her favorite narrator’s voice.

Buy from | | iTunes

Check out the book


Narrated by Nicholas Boulton



Mlady’s name is Shadowless, cos she’s the fastest ship in the sky.  And she ain’t no everyday airship, she’s an aethership, meanin she don’t need engines nor turbines nor nowt but an aethermancer and the stars t’ guide her.

When luckless Dil falls half-dead onto the deck of the skyship Shadowless, he joins an outlaw crew haunted by visions of maelstrom. Driven by a ruthless captain, guided by a pilot with madness in her eyes, they hunt the power that holds up the clouds. Until it turns–to hunt them.

Only one of Audiofile Magazine’s Best Voices of 2015, Nicholas Boulton, could narrate this unique, haunting fantasy by the author of one of Publishers Weekly’s Best Book of 2015, Alexis Hall. In the tradition of Ellen Kushner, Neil Gaiman and Scott Lynch, Hall has written a gem of intelligent adventure.

Buy from | | iTunes

Check out the book

Waiting for the Flood

Narrated by Alexander Doddy


People come as well as go.

Twelve years ago, Edwin Tully came to Oxford and fell in love with a boy named Marius. He was brilliant. An artist. It was going to be forever.

Two years ago, it ended.

Now Edwin lives alone in the house they used to share. He tends to damaged books and faded memories, trying to build a future from the fragments of the past.

Then the weather turns, and the river spills into Edwin’s quiet world, bringing with it Adam Dacre from the Environment Agency. An unlikely knight, this stranger with roughened hands and worn wellingtons, but he offers Edwin the hope of something he thought he would never have again.

As the two men grow closer in their struggle against the rising waters, Edwin learns he can’t protect himself from everything – and sometimes he doesn’t need to try.

Buy from | |

Check out the book

For Real

Narrated by John Hartley & Paul Berton


Laurence Dalziel is worn down and washed up, and for him, the BDSM scene is all played out. Six years on from his last relationship, he’s pushing 40 and tired of going through the motions of submission. Then he meets Toby Finch. Nineteen years old. Fearless, fierce, and vulnerable. Everything Laurie can’t remember being.

Toby doesn’t know who he wants to be or what he wants to do. But he knows, with all the certainty of youth, that he wants Laurie. He wants him on his knees. He wants to make him hurt, he wants to make him beg, he wants to make him fall in love. The problem is, while Laurie will surrender his body, he won’t surrender his heart. Because Toby is too young, too intense, too easy to hurt. And what they have – no matter how right it feels – can’t last. It can’t mean anything.

It can’t be real.

Buy from | | iTunes

Check out the book

How To Bang a Billionaire

Narrated by Joel Leslie

Rules are made to be broken….

If England had yearbooks, I’d probably be “Arden St. Ives: Man Least Likely to Set the World on Fire.” So far, I haven’t. I’ve no idea what I’m doing at Oxford, no idea what I’m going to do next and, until a week ago, I had no idea who Caspian Hart was. Turns out, he’s brilliant, beautiful…oh yeah, and a billionaire.

It’s impossible not to be captivated by someone like that. But Caspian Hart makes his own rules. And he has a lot of them. About when I can be with him. What I can do with him. And when he’ll be through with me.

I’m good at doing what I’m told in the bedroom. The rest of the time, not so much. And now that Caspian’s shown me glimpses of the man behind the billionaire I know it’s him I want. Not his wealth, not his status. Him. Except that might be the one thing he doesn’t have the power to give me.

Buy from | | iTunes | Kobo |

Check out the book

How To Blow It with a Billionaire

Narrated by Joe Leslie

Be careful what you wish for….

Once upon a time there was a totally ordinary boy who fell for a cold, beautiful prince. Only it’s not a fairy tale, it’s my life. The prince is a billionaire called Caspian Hart. And we’re trying super hard to live happily ever after.

He’s everything I want, need, and can’t resist: a man who looks like a god and bangs like the devil. Except he’s still got his rules and he’s still got his secrets….

But if there’s one thing Caspian’s taught me it’s that you should never settle for less than you’re worth. And I’m worth his trust. I have to show him that I see him. That I’m not afraid of his passion, or his power, or his past. And that I won’t settle for less than everything.

Buy from | | iTunes | Kobo |

Check out the book

Comments are closed.