Audio

Excitingly, some of my books are available in audio, these being:

The Affair of the Mysterious Letter

Narrated by Nicholas Boulton

In this charming, witty, and weird fantasy novel, Alexis Hall pays homage to Sherlock Holmes with a new twist on those renowned characters.

Upon returning to the city of Khelathra-Ven after five years fighting a war in another universe, Captain John Wyndham finds himself looking for somewhere to live, and expediency forces him to take lodgings at 221b Martyrs Walk. His new housemate is Ms. Shaharazad Haas, a consulting sorceress of mercurial temperament and dark reputation.

When Ms. Haas is enlisted to solve a case of blackmail against one of her former lovers, Miss Eirene Viola, Captain Wyndham finds himself drawn into a mystery that leads him from the salons of the literary set to the drowned back-alleys of Ven and even to a prison cell in lost Carcosa. Along the way he is beset by criminals, menaced by pirates, molested by vampires, almost devoured by mad gods, and called upon to punch a shark.

But the further the companions go in pursuit of the elusive blackmailer, the more impossible the case appears. Then again, in Khelathra-Ven reality is flexible, and the impossible is Ms. Haas’ stock-in-trade.

Audible UK | Audible US | iTunes | Kobo

Check out the book


Glitterland

Narrated by Nicholas Boulton

Alexis Hall, GLITTERLAND audiobook cover (1)

Laura Kinsale Presentsanother extraordinary author of unique romantic fiction. Alexis Hall’s beautifully written novel celebrates the simplicity of love in a complicated world.

Ash Winters is barely holding on, near drowning in his own darkness and fear. He lives a gray shadow of a life, sullen and cynical, unable to remember hope or happiness–much less the distant, fading glitterball of love. Then he finds himself hooked up with good-humored Essex boy Darian Taylor, a wannabe model in a sparkly jacket and a fake tan. Darian may not be an intellectual giant, but he’s hysterically funny, and he’s got the courage to challenge Ash to live again. But loving may be a gift Ash can’t bear to accept, even if his denial breaks the biggest heart he’s ever known.

Laura Kinsale, author of Flowers from the Storm, has selected a very few of her favorite books to share with you in her favorite narrator’s voice.

Audible UK | Audible US | iTunes

Check out the book


Prosperity

Narrated by Nicholas Boulton

 

prosperity-2

Mlady’s name is Shadowless, cos she’s the fastest ship in the sky.  And she ain’t no everyday airship, she’s an aethership, meanin she don’t need engines nor turbines nor nowt but an aethermancer and the stars t’ guide her.

When luckless Dil falls half-dead onto the deck of the skyship Shadowless, he joins an outlaw crew haunted by visions of maelstrom. Driven by a ruthless captain, guided by a pilot with madness in her eyes, they hunt the power that holds up the clouds. Until it turns–to hunt them.

Only one of Audiofile Magazine’s Best Voices of 2015, Nicholas Boulton, could narrate this unique, haunting fantasy by the author of one of Publishers Weekly’s Best Book of 2015, Alexis Hall. In the tradition of Ellen Kushner, Neil Gaiman and Scott Lynch, Hall has written a gem of intelligent adventure.

Audible UK | Audible US | iTunes

Check out the book


Waiting for the Flood

Narrated by Alexander Doddy

61qfmwpvhpl-_sl300_

People come as well as go.

Twelve years ago, Edwin Tully came to Oxford and fell in love with a boy named Marius. He was brilliant. An artist. It was going to be forever.

Two years ago, it ended.

Now Edwin lives alone in the house they used to share. He tends to damaged books and faded memories, trying to build a future from the fragments of the past.

Then the weather turns, and the river spills into Edwin’s quiet world, bringing with it Adam Dacre from the Environment Agency. An unlikely knight, this stranger with roughened hands and worn wellingtons, but he offers Edwin the hope of something he thought he would never have again.

As the two men grow closer in their struggle against the rising waters, Edwin learns he can’t protect himself from everything – and sometimes he doesn’t need to try.

Audible UK | Audible US | iTunesAudiobooks.com

Check out the book


For Real

Narrated by John Hartley & Paul Berton

61ujto7nfzl-_sl300_

Laurence Dalziel is worn down and washed up, and for him, the BDSM scene is all played out. Six years on from his last relationship, he’s pushing 40 and tired of going through the motions of submission. Then he meets Toby Finch. Nineteen years old. Fearless, fierce, and vulnerable. Everything Laurie can’t remember being.

Toby doesn’t know who he wants to be or what he wants to do. But he knows, with all the certainty of youth, that he wants Laurie. He wants him on his knees. He wants to make him hurt, he wants to make him beg, he wants to make him fall in love. The problem is, while Laurie will surrender his body, he won’t surrender his heart. Because Toby is too young, too intense, too easy to hurt. And what they have – no matter how right it feels – can’t last. It can’t mean anything.

It can’t be real.

Audible UK | Audible US | iTunes

Check out the book


How To Bang a Billionaire

Narrated by Joel Leslie

Rules are made to be broken….

If England had yearbooks, I’d probably be “Arden St. Ives: Man Least Likely to Set the World on Fire.” So far, I haven’t. I’ve no idea what I’m doing at Oxford, no idea what I’m going to do next and, until a week ago, I had no idea who Caspian Hart was. Turns out, he’s brilliant, beautiful…oh yeah, and a billionaire.

It’s impossible not to be captivated by someone like that. But Caspian Hart makes his own rules. And he has a lot of them. About when I can be with him. What I can do with him. And when he’ll be through with me.

I’m good at doing what I’m told in the bedroom. The rest of the time, not so much. And now that Caspian’s shown me glimpses of the man behind the billionaire I know it’s him I want. Not his wealth, not his status. Him. Except that might be the one thing he doesn’t have the power to give me.

Audible UK | Audible US | iTunes | Kobo | Audiobooks.com

Check out the book


How To Blow It with a Billionaire

Narrated by Joe Leslie

Be careful what you wish for….

Once upon a time there was a totally ordinary boy who fell for a cold, beautiful prince. Only it’s not a fairy tale, it’s my life. The prince is a billionaire called Caspian Hart. And we’re trying super hard to live happily ever after.

He’s everything I want, need, and can’t resist: a man who looks like a god and bangs like the devil. Except he’s still got his rules and he’s still got his secrets….

But if there’s one thing Caspian’s taught me it’s that you should never settle for less than you’re worth. And I’m worth his trust. I have to show him that I see him. That I’m not afraid of his passion, or his power, or his past. And that I won’t settle for less than everything.

Buy from Audible UK | Audible US | iTunes | Kobo | Audiobooks.com

Check out the book

How To Belong with a Billionaire

Narrated by Joe Leslie

If you love someone, set them free…

I thought I’d be okay when Caspian Hart left. He was a brilliant, beautiful billionaire with a past he couldn’t escape. And I was … just me: an ordinary man lost in his own life. It would never have lasted. It should never have happened. Not outside a fairytale.

And I am okay. I’ve got my job, my family, my friends, and everything Caspian taught me. Except it turns out he’s going to marry his ex-boyfriend. A man who doesn’t understand him. A man who almost broke him. And I’ve finally realized it’s not enough for me to be happy. I need Caspian to be happy too.

Problem is, I’ve already done all I can to help him. I’ve followed his rules and broken his rules and learned his secrets. And he still won’t believe I can love him. So now it’s his turn. His turn to fight, and trust, and hope. It’s time for Caspian Hart to choose me.

Buy from Audible UK | Audible US | Kobo | Audiobooks.com

Check out the book

Comments are closed.